Cleanse Inspires Me To Eat Kale Chips

Kale Chips – Delicious and Nutritious!

A few of my girlfriends are partaking in Inner Bliss’s ’21 day experience’. The program focuses around cleansing one’s system by consuming only whole foods – fruits, veggies, non-processed food, etc and attending 4 yoga sessions/week during the 21 days. No alcohol and just one cup of coffee/tea a day. I’m not giving my girls or the program enough justice so check out the link. This is at least the 2nd time they’ve all participated in the program, speak very highly of it and I think it makes them look even more fabulous – more energy, great skin and weight loss does that to ya.

So while trying to figure out what to eat for dinner Sunday night, I thought of my girls and then immediately remembered the bag of organic kale in the fridge. So I googled ‘how to cook kale’ and found this yummy recipe for kale chips, courtesy of dinosaurdishes.com.

(Thank you Mrs. Thompson for making me register for those baking sheets). And since many of you know my cooking history, here’s the proof that the above story is indeed true.

That’s not a salad. Those are crunchy kale chips, a la me.

So simple, so easy and so healthy.

Kale = antioxidants, fiber and on my way to a skinny minny. :)

Thanks for the inspiration Stroshie, AngC and C.C. Namaste to each of you.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Organic and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cleanse Inspires Me To Eat Kale Chips

  1. Angelina Castro says:

    Soooo are we getting Pigs in a Blanket deep fried in pancake batter this weekend???

  2. Damn you move fast! Breakfast for sure but I don’t have the heart to eat that kind of food in front of my cleansers!

  3. Megan Stroh says:

    When are you going to make those kale chips for us??

Leave a Reply

