Stella & Dot party

Happy Friday friends! How did your week go? Are you experiencing Seasonal Affective Disorder? Are you taking vitamin D?
Switching gears, I want to share a fun night I had in Tremont last night. First, I grabbed a drink and some pizza at Farheinheit with Rooms and CC. Ordered my regular dirty martini – kettle, up, blue cheese olives…I had to work the next day so didn’t go filthy. 😉 Fellow Clevelanders, I’ve been going to Farheinheit for some years now and have been more than satisfied every time I’ve been there – happy hours, girls night out, great service. Whenever I work with people from out of town, I always take them to Farheinheit and it never disapppoints. So I’m going to be bold and state that Farheinheit is in my top 3. If you haven’t visited yet, that’s heartbreaking.

Stella & Dot party

Afterwards, the three of us went to a Stella & Dot jewelry party hosted by lulu with s&d stylist, Mandee Flesher. I popped in a couple chocolate covered strawberries (thanks hostess! those are the best!) and couldn’t make up my mind between all the beautiful jewelry. After thinking how I’ve either lost or broken all the turquoise jewelry I’ve ever had, I went with a beautiful 3 layer turquoise necklace. 🙂 It featured a brooch that came separate which led to the invention of a new word, Broach. (e.g., She’s such a broach!) go ahead, use it in a conversation today!
Me: I think I have already have a broach at home…                                                                                                            Roomy: You mean brooch?                                                                                                                                                      Me: Right, a broach. I think I have one.                                                                                                                          Roomy:  You actually have one?                                                                                                                                                    Me:  Yeah, I think my cousin gave me a broach when I was at her wedding. Isn’t that what I said? A broach? How do you pronounce it?                                                                                                                                              Roomy: Brooch                                                                                                                                                                                      CC: Brooch                                                                                                                                                                                              Me: Right, broach.

If you’re not laughing, too bad, you should’ve been there because it was freaking hilarious. Here’s another funny conversation you missed out on:

Roomy: There are no good mexican restaurants around.                                                                                                   Me:  What are you talking about? Ohio City! Momocho!                                                                                                     Roomy and CC in unison: You hate Momocho.                                                                                                                       Me: I do…but its Bizzle’s favorite restaurant!

Good times, good times. And here’s evidence:


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Alright, rounding 3rd and heading home. Have an awesome weekend! Make fun!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Fashion, Gift Ideas, Organic, Restaurants, Sustainability and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

