Manny is the Man!

For the 3rd year in a row, my Dad, Manny Victoriano, is participating in the Pan Ohio ride. More details on the 3 day bike ride from Cleveland to Cincinnati are below is his letter.

Please consider a donation, no matter how small (you should donate at least a dollar if you have never biked from Cle to Cincy! 😉 or if you agree my Dad’s the coolest!) But seriously, it’s for a wonderful cause.

Dad, I couldn’t be more proud!

Hello family and friends,
I just ran the Cleveland Marathon in May and now it’s time to get on the bike!
I’m writing to you about the upcoming Pan Ohio Hope Ride. This will be my 3rd year biking with the
Cleveland Clinic team and I’d like to ask for your support. The Ride is sponsored by the American Cancer Society and funds we raise support Society’s Hope Lodges, which provides a no-cost ‘home away from home’ for cancer patients and their caregivers who must travel to find treatment. With medical expenses so high today, finding a place to stay while a family member is in the hospital alleviates the financial burden and logistical stress.
I will bike from Cleveland to Cincinnati from July 28 through 31, 2011 and look forward to meeting fellow riders during the 328 mile bike ride and proudly contributing to this special cause.
Please consider making a donation. http://main.acsevents.org/site/TR/CommunityFundraisingPages/CFPFY10Ohio?px=11338443&pg=personal&fr_id=33632
As in year’s past, I will be dedicating my bike ride to my friends that have gone to a better place – Edgar Tetangco and Jerry Red. But most especially my mother, Corazon Victoriano.
Thank you,
Manny Victoriano

My rents after my dad's 2010 Pan Ohio Bike Ride

Gallery | This entry was posted in Fitness, Sports and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

