Duchesse du Bourgogne

Well here we are again at Melt in Independence. It’s Black Friday and we did a little shopping over at Crocker Park. Anthropologie was a success as I found some beautiful finds for the baby room. I stuck with purchasing only sale items as they were an additional 50% off. Colors and a theme are starting to materialize for the room and its quite thrilling. Thanks to my man, the Bizzle, for staying strong during the shopping adventures.

While I am enjoying a refreshing glass of ice water 🙂 Biz (aka Tye) ordered the Duchesse. If you haven’t tried it, here’s a take on my trusted beer advisor, Bizzle
Beer: Duchesse du Bourgogne
Brewed by: Brouwerij Verhaeghe
Brewed in: Vichte, Belgium
1st sip: (one word) tart
Makes me think of: Bobby Clark…he looves sour beers.
Color: Flemish red ale
Pair it with: French fries?
Other descriptions: long after taste, I can feel the bubbles, carbonated.
Rating: I love it. 5 out 5.

Ok, so I the pregnant one tried a little bitty taste. Here’s my take..
First sip: Taste like grape juice. The color purple just flashed in my mind. Maybe vinegar?? I think it would be good with a mushroom burger.

Oh yay, my Dad and sis have joined us. My Dad is excited to order a root beer!!

Alright, that’s all for now. Hope you are all having a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend!!!

20111125-120549.jpg

20111125-120716.jpg

My dad ordered the Sioux City Sarsaparilla!! The self proclaimed ‘The Granddaddy of All Root Beers’.

20111125-121525.jpg

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Duchesse du Bourgogne

  1. kendra! says:

    Your dad is adorbs, E. And the ‘JOY’ neon sign above a joyful Duchesse consumer gives me the glads.

Leave a Reply

